JD Fanatic Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
652 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Real name is George. I have been in to garden tractors for the last five years. Most of my collecting has been with all brands starting with a Massey MF12G. I have always liked John Deere tractors and garden tractors and will eventually own one. I would like to eventually have a jd 110 Round Fender and a jd 140 H3. I would also love to have a jd 430 but I am afraid it is beyond my budget.

·
Super Moderator
1,004 Posts
Real name is Troy, and I have been collecting lawn and garden tractors since 1989. My entire collection is John Deere, although my youngest son has a 1958 Wheel Horse RJ, and my oldest son has a 1969 Massey 8H. I don't collect anything newer than 1974, and most of my collection consists of round fender 110's and 112's. I'm also a big collector of the attachments, but only the early attachments that have a John Deere serial number tag. I never really got into collecting the Patio Series Tractors nor any of the Brinly or Haban attachments, and for now I'm content with where my collection is and don't really have any dream tractors that I'm watching or waiting for. 

·
Super Moderator
989 Posts
Real name is Don, I`m not loyal to any brand if I like a tractor it doesn't matter what brand it is. That said I have five John Deere tractors and two Cub cadets along with an MTD that cuts the lawn. My plan is to someday have one of each of the first year tractors of the 200 series. I already have a 1975 200 and a 1975 210 so I have a ways to go.

Don

·
Premium Member
40 Posts