JD Fanatic Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Hi everyone,

Just like all of you I've been bit by the antique garden tractor bug. A fully restored 1964 110 recently became for sale near me. His asking price is $1500. Is this a price I should entertain because of the restoration? I am new to the 110 scene so I have no idea what are original parts or what else to look for. He claims "it has been completely restored to like new condition. Everything has been sand blasted primed and painted, the engine and mower deck have been rebuilt"

Please let me know your thoughts, thanks!

Screenshot_2016-05-18-20-23-40.png

·
Registered
2,642 Posts
He probably has that in it by looking at the pictures.Its alot of money .Your call if you cannot do the restoration yourself then this surely would be for you. If you can the 64's seem to be popping up and you could get one for up to about 3-6 dollars depending on person selling and condition of the unit.

And I forgot to add welcome to the sight. There are a lot of well versed good people who are members that are always willing to help out. 

·
Super Moderator
1,012 Posts
Welcome Cheeseburger, glad to have you with us as a member. Hope you enjoy the site and find everything you need.